Thursday, July 31, 2014

On My Wishlist #10



On My Wishlist is a Meme hosted by Book Chick City.  


 My On My Wishlist includes books that are older and already out and ones that are brand new or not even out yet! So lets get to it.  Today I bring you 3 Series that I am dying to get my hands on.  I will be updating these when I get any of these books...
So the first one I want to showcase is...

Saga Vol 1, 2 and 3 by Brian K. Vaughan 



 I have been dying to get my hands on these, everyone on Youtube and my book friends have been raving about them so yeah I really want to read them as well. 


The Assassian's Course Series by Cassandra Rose Clarke


Both of these books look and sound amazing.  Little Book Owl over on Youtube made a video about both of them and ever since then I've been dying to read them.  


The Lux Bind Ups by Jennifer L. Armentrout 



I'm actually reading the first book in this series right now, but I really want the bind ups so I can marathon them all and be able to read the whole series at one time.  Plus look how pretty they are.  I hear they are sparkly too and they are about aliens! A Must Have!!!!




SO there is another great wishlist, I will cross out any that I get just so you all know if I have them or not.  Thanks for stopping by and as always...Happy Reading!!!

July in Review and August To Be Read





It's been awhile since I have posted one of these types of posts, but its one that I really want to get back into. So here is my month in review for July and at the bottom you will find my TBR list for August.  

Also, after this post, these types of posts will be done by Video every month.  I now have a new camera and I think it's time to start uploading some new vids. I hope you are as excited as I am about these.  


So, in July I read five books, each of these books will be reviewed shortly and I'm very excited to share my thoughts on each of them with you.  


Each of these books are fantastic and I enjoyed all five of them.  I am working on a video review for both Fangirl and Eleanor and Park together, but I'm thinking I might wait on that one till I finish Attachments also by Rainbow Rowell and do a three in one review video for you.  So let me know what you think about that in the comments below.  Should I do a two book review or a three book all by the same author review? 





Alright, so let's move on to my August To Be Read List.  I have several books that I want to read this month, but first off I have a few that I have already started that I need to finish.  Those are at the top of the list.  






Now if I get those five finished I will be adding a few others to my list.  But we shall have to see if I can finish these five first.  But if you would like a sneak peak as to what the others might be, here is a few that I have in mind.










Let me know which one you think I should read if I do finish the top five in the comments below!!! So that is it for me today, please let me know what your thoughts are to the questions above and as always Happy Reading!!!!

Tuesday, July 29, 2014

Teaser Tuesday #41


Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teaser. 









If he were to look up at her now, he'd know exactly how stupid she was. She could feel her face go soft and gummy. If Park were to look up at her now, he'd know everything.







 So yeah, that's a tease into what I'm reading, how about you, what are you reading and care to give me a tease? Happy Reading!!!

Wednesday, July 16, 2014

The Book Blogger Buzz Tour: Guest Post with Reading With ABC


Hey everyone, I'm super excited about today's post.  I am participating in this amazing tour, but this one isn't like the other book tours we all see on blogs, nope this is a book blogger tour.  This tour is sponsered and set up by Rachel at Parajunkee.com. There are a great number of bloggers that are part of this tour and I get to be one of them YAY!!! Also there is an amazing giveaway that I will post toward the bottom of this post.  

Today, I have the pleasure of hosting a post for the lovely blogger at Reading With ABC. 


Reading With ABC


She is here to talk about her favorite blogger moment.  I want to say a quick thanks to her for sharing this great post with us.






What a difficult question!  I love everything about being a blogger. Oh, you still want ONE answer?  Okay, I’ll try my best. 

Being a book blogger is an amazing experience, getting to know authors, publishers, other bloggers and book lovers and attending so many awesome events is something that I would treasure forever.  However, if I had to pinpoint one moment to be my favorite it would be when I attended Book Expo America for the first time and an author, also for the first time, recognized my blog.  The author was Julie Kagawa, and I’m a big fan of her Iron Fey series.  When she said, “oh yeah, I know you’re blog” it made my day!  This has happened a few other times since then with authors and bloggers alike, and it’s always a thrill for me. 

Do you have a favorite blogger moment?




The participating bloggers have decided to give away a Kindle Fire!

Giveaway details:

The giveaway runs from 1 - 31st of July
It's open internationally
You must fill in the form below to participate!


Tuesday, July 15, 2014

Take a Break...Watch a Vid



Today I have a few vids to share with you, three to be exact.  Enjoy!!! All three of these are movie trailers, but movies based off some amazing books!!!













So what do you all think? Are you all as excited as I am about these three movies?

Teaser Tuesday #40




Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:





  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teaser. 



At the edge of the lake, just before the sandy (and, the Colonel told me, fake) beach, we sat down in an Adirondack swing. I made the obligatory joke: "Don't grab my book." The Colonel gave an obligatory laugh, then asked, "Want a smoke?" I had never smoked a cigarette, but when in Rome...




So yeah, that's a tease into what I'm reading, how about you, what are you reading and care to give me a tease? 

Saturday, July 12, 2014

Divine and Dateless Blitz




So today I have a great book blitz for you all.  Included in this fantastic post is all the book information, buy links, author information and two great giveaways! Enjoy. 



Title: Divine and Datelss 
Author: Tara West
Publication date: July 7th 2014
Genres: Adult, Paranormal, Romance

Authors WebsiteGoodreadsBuy This
Good girls go to Heaven. Bad girls go all the way... What can be worse than electrocuting yourself while getting ready for your Internet date? Realizing the hot stud you’ve been fondling is the grim reaper? Being chased by a sex-crazed bloated, naked corpse? How about an eternity of more bad hair days and horrific dates? Or lusting after the one guy in all the afterlife whose hydrophobia rivals his fear of commitment? Yeah, that’s a whole lot worse.


Thursday, July 10, 2014

Feature & Follow Friday





This feature is hosted by the lovely Parajunkee and Alison Can Read! I love this feature because I get a chance to chat with other book bloggers and make new book loving friends.  Mainly you answer the weeks question and then you have a chance to follow as many bloggers as you want.  It's a win win meme really, you find new connections and they find you as well. Welcome to my blog all new followers!



This weeks question is a fun one about time travel, it took me a few minutes to come up with my answer.

This Weeks Question: 

  •  If you had a time machine (i.e. a TARDIS), where would you go?
I think I would like to go into the past, not just my past but like way back.  To see how it was in certain times and get to experience those times would be fabulous.   Just think of all the different authors you could meet if you went back in time. So yeah, I would want to go back in time.

So where would you go???








Tuesday, July 8, 2014

Book Blitz: Wreck Me by Maria E. Monteiro




Hey everyone, for those of us here in America, I hope you all had a great 4th of July.  Today I have a great book blitz to share with you all, included in this great post is a giveaway, character interview, and a glimpse into the first chapter.  Enjoy! 



Title: Wreck Me
Author: Maria E. Monteiro
Publication date: June 17th 2014
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance
Authors WebsiteGoodreadsBuy This



Synopsis: All Piper Walker wants is to feel normal again, and for the pain of losing the one person she truly loved to go away. But no matter what she does she feels like she keeps hitting a wall of hurt. Chase Whitman has finally moved back to town after running away from his troubled home life. He’s trying to fill the emptiness in his heart with all the wrong women, making sure he doesn’t fall in love with any of them. Now in her sophomore year of college, Piper is trying all she can to right all the wrongs she has done the past year. Which includes almost getting thrown out of school, becoming distant from her best friend, and moving way too quickly with her boyfriend. After a night of heavy drinking Piper wakes up to find Chase in bed with her. She panics and runs off hoping never to see him again. Little does she know Chase will invade her life in every way possible and become the person she needs the most. Will they be able to fill the void in each other? Or will their past wreck everything?

Tuesday, July 1, 2014

Got to Love Those Kentucky Boys


Review: Buckhorn Beginnings by Lori Foster 

Title: Buckhorn Beginnings 
Author: Lori Foster
Publisher: Harlequin Books S.A.
Format: Audiobook
Narrator: Isabelle Gordon
Date Released: 11-01-11
Series: Buckhorn Brothers

Authors WebsiteGoodreadsBuy This
Sawyer The only doctor in Buckhorn County, Kentucky, Sawyer Hudson knows a thing or two about saving lives. But when he rescues the beautiful Honey Malone from a car wreck and nurses her to health at his home, he finds himself dreading the day she's well enough to leave. Because now that he's met the woman of his dreams, he's not about to let her go. Morgan Buckhorn's big, bad sheriff, Morgan Hudson, wants a wife; one who's even-tempered, undemanding and content with small-town life. So why can't he stop thinking about brazen Misty Malone? The dark-haired city girl is downright aggravating not to mention she's found herself on the wrong side of the law. But though she may not be perfect, Morgan is hell-bent on convincing her they'd be perfect together!


 

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 

This Blog is Protected..

myfreecopyright.com registered & protected

My Beautiful Blog was Designed by...

Ali's Bookshelf © 2011-present