Saturday, March 31, 2012

Cover Crazy: Simon & Schuster Edition




The purpose of Cover Crazy is to feature a cover each week for us to admire its beauty. I really like this idea since there are so many great covers out there! Cover Crazy is a meme that was started by The Book Worms.

Alright again, I am going to show you two covers this week.  Both of these covers are upcoming books that come out very soon.  I actually already have both books and will be reviewing them soon as well.  Also for some reason, I didn't even realize this till I just looked closely at both of the covers, I picked books that don't show the faces of the characters, all it shows are their legs and feet mainly.  But any way here we go, let me know what you think of both these covers! 
 
 






Now or the reasons why I love these covers so much.  

On My Wishlist # 8




On My Wishlist is a Meme hosted by Book Chick City


On My Wishlist is a weekly meme that allows us to share the books we haven't bought yet but are waiting to be bought and devoured. If you are anything like me then your wishlist is getting longer by the day! If you would like to take part and have your own 'On My Wishlist' post then you can find more info here. (This post was inspired by the fab In My Mailbox by Kristi at The Story Siren)
 
My On My Wishlist includes books that are older and already out and ones that are brand new or not even out yet! So lets get to it.  Today I bring you 3 books that I am dying to get my hands on!  I will be updating these when I get any of these books...





Friday, March 30, 2012

Book Club Poll

Hey everyone, I hope you all are doing great today.  I have something I need to ask you all.  I am getting ready to start my book club and I was wondering if you would like to join in?  And if so what would you all like to read? 

I have a few books picked out and have a poll on my facebook page, could you please go vote on which one and let me know.  I'm really excited to read with you all and chat with you.  

Thanks so much!

A New Add to My Bookshelf

YAY! Its time for another new Add to my bookshelf.  I can't wait to add this one so let's get to it!



True love can last an eternity . . . but immortality comes at a price. On the midnight shift at a hospital in rural St. Andrew, Maine, Dr. Luke Findley is expecting a quiet evening. Until a mysterious woman arrives in his ER, escorted by police—Lanore McIlvrae is a murder suspect—and Luke is inexplicably drawn to her. As Lanny tells him her story, an impassioned account of love and betrayal that transcends time and mortality, she changes his life forever. . . . At the turn of the nineteenth century, when St. Andrew was a Puritan settlement, Lanny was consumed as a child by her love for the son of the town’s founder, and she will do anything to be with him forever. But the price she pays is steep—an immortal bond that chains her to a terrible fate for eternity.



Thursday, March 29, 2012

New Release: Perilous Light Now Available!


I'm so excited to share this news with you.  I have been dying for this book to be released! Perilous Light by Alyssa Rose Ivy, is the second book in the Afterglow Trilogy.  I have already read the first book Beckoning Light and loved it! You can find my review for it: here!  


I am in love with this cover and will be posting a review for Perilous Light very soon.







Would you sacrifice everything for a world you barely knew?

A year has passed since Charlotte and Kevin first stepped through the gate into Energo and neither has been able to settle back into their normal lives. Charlotte tries to distract herself from thoughts of Calvin with the antics of James and her growing friendship with Liam. Kevin can’t seem to shake his feelings for Samantha as he adjusts to his new identity as a college basketball player.

When they unexpectedly return to Energo, both Charlotte and Kevin must face their fears and become the leaders they were always meant to be.


You can buy Perilous Light on: Amazon Barnes & Noble * Createspace

Wednesday, March 28, 2012

Mini Me Corner Update




Mini Me Corner Update

Hey everyone...I wanted to give you all a little update on Mini Me Corner, for those of you that don't know about this blog, its a blog where I post children's reviews with my little girl.  We just updated it today with a new book trailer and soon there will be more reviews posted.  We got three great books the other day in the mail and they will be reviewed very soon! Please make sure you check this blog out especially if you have kids. 

Thanks!!!!

Monday, March 26, 2012

Still Waters Signing!



On the 17th of March, I got to go to another great book signing at Joseph Beth Bookstore.  This time I traveled to Ohio and got to meet the wonderful author of Still Waters.  Emma Carlson Berne, was a great speaker and was so nice about answering my questions and signing my books!

First off, I loved how she just sat with us and talked.  She is from Ohio and some of her school teachers were there.  It was great watching them all talk about her writing before she wrote her book. 

So yeah, we had a great time.  I also asked her a few questions, here is what she had to say:

Where did you get the idea for Still Waters? 

She said she wanted to do something scary, so she played around with the ideas of doing something with a rowboat in the middle of a lake and how it got there and where were the paddles? 

How Long did it take you to write Still Waters?

It took her 5 months after being sold! She told us that she had already had an agent and they suggested doing something on her own and she did a romance type book but then after that went through wrote Still Waters!

I really enjoyed talking to Emma Carlson Berne.  Make sure you keep an eye out for my review of her book here on the blog.  But right now I have a giveaway to share with all of you.  I got a book signed for myself, one signed for my mom and then I got one signed for one of you.  So, below is a rafflecopter, fill it out for the chance to win a copy of this book and some swag I am giving away as well!!!

Here is what one winner will win!!! 

Its Monday...What Are You Reading??




Guess what...Its Monday! What are you reading this week? This is a weekly event to list the books completed last week, the books currently being reading, and the books to be finish this week. It is hosted by Book Journey. 

Thursday, March 22, 2012

Review: Lighting Tree by Sarah Dunster

Review: Lighting Tree by Sarah Dunster



IN A GLANCE: Lighting Tree is a well written piece of historical fiction.



Title: Lighting Tree
Author: Sarah Dunster
Publisher: Cedar Fort, Inc. Imprint: Bonneville
Format: Ebook (given to me by the author)
ISBN #: 9781599559599
Buy This: Here





After surviving the tragic deaths of her parents, her baby sister, and a harrowing trek across the plains to Utah, it's no surprise that Maggie's nights are plagued by nightmares. But after years of harsh treatment by her foster family and memories that seem to hint at an unthinkable crime, Maggie is forced to strike out on her own to separate the facts from the lies.

Blog Tour: The Lighting Tree



Today on the blog we have the Lighting Tree blog tour!!! I'm thrilled to do this blog tour and introduce you all to this book, if you haven't heard of it yet!   

Below you will find an author bio and a trailer for the book! I hope you all enjoy.  Later I will be posting my review of Lighting Tree as well! 

Enjoy!!!

Review: Scary School by Derek the Ghost

Review: Scary School by Derek the Ghost




IN A GLANCE: Scary School is a tremendous story about a school filled with all sorts of creatures. Not sure I'd want to actually go to school like this, but I jumped up and down when I got this book in the mail and its for middle grade kids. I mean seriously check this cover out. Why wouldn't anyone not love this cover?





Title: Scary School
Author: Derek the Ghost
Publisher: Harper Collins
Pages: 237 pages
Format: Hard cover
ISBN #:  0061960926
Published date: June 21st 2011
Buy This:  Amazon * Barnes and Noble

You think your school's scary?

Get a load of these teachers:

"Ms. Fang," an 850-year-old vampire
"Dr. Dragonbreath," who just might eat you before recess
"Mr. Snakeskin"--science class is so much more fun when it's taught by someone who's half zombie
"Mrs. T"--break the rules and spend your detention with a hungry "Tyrannosaurus rex"

Plus

Gargoyles, goblins, and Frankenstein's monster on the loose
The world's most frighteningly delicious school lunch

And

The narrator's an eleven-year-old ghost

Join Charles "New Kid" Nukid as he makes some very Scary friends--including Petunia, Johnny, and Peter the Wolf--and figures out that Scary School can be just as funny as it is spooky

Wednesday, March 21, 2012

Review: Crown of Vengeance by Stephen Zimmer


Review: Crown of Vengeance by Stephen Zimmer



IN A GLANCE: In one word....EPIC! Stephen Zimmer's Crown of Vengeance is a epic tale filled with great detail and amazing characters all combined to make this one amazing spectacular book!




Title: Crown of Vengeance
Author: Stephen Zimmer
Publisher: Seventh Star Press
Published:  November 1st 2009
Pages:  612 pages
Format: Paperback (supplied by the publisher)
ISBN #: 0982565615
Buy This:  Amazon * Seventh Star Press

On a night that begins no different from any other, strange mists engulf Janus Roland, Erika Laesig, Mershad Shahab, and several others going about their lives in a quiet midwestern town. When the mist dissipates, they all find themselves looking up into the bright skies of a new, incredible world.

Without explanation of why it has happened, or any notion of where they are, they embark upon a grand adventure within the fantastical world of Ave. Some find themselves in the lands of the Saxan Kingdom, while others have emerged within the lands of the Onan, one of the tribes in the Five Realms confederation.

Storms of war loom over both Saxany and the Five Realms, as invasion forces mass under the inspiration of The Unifier, a mysterious, captivating figure whose influence has swept across the surface of Ave ever since His rise to power in the Gallean duchy of Avanor. It is a war that will be fought in the skies, upon the seas, on land, and even in places non-physical in nature.

A majestic, epic fantasy that begins many adventures and journeys across a diverse and enthralling world, filled with races and creatures both familiar and new, Crown of Vengeance lights the flame of the Fires in Eden series, bringing to life a bold, far-ranging, and grand new venture within the realms of fantasy literature

Monday, March 19, 2012

Meet A Publishing Company!

Hey everyone, I wanted to bring a new feature to the blog and I thought it would be great for you all to get to know some publishing companies.  So this is the first post for this feature.  This months Publishing Company is:




 So here is a little bit of information about this great Publishing company! 


 
At Renaissance Romance Publishing, we believe that love and happiness come in many different forms. We will be releasing publications in several genres, including Supernatural, Fantasy, Paranormal, Erotica, Contemporary, and everything in between. The house is owned by three authors: Michele Richard, Lisa Bilbrey, and Laura Braley.



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 

Archive

This Blog is Protected..

myfreecopyright.com registered & protected

My Beautiful Blog was Designed by...

Ali's Bookshelf © 2011-present