Friday, April 20, 2018

Book Blogger Hop #38







Book Blogger Hop is another post I'm going to be trying out and this one has a topic each week, which is something I've been trying to bring to the blog.  I'm really excited about this one because I have a hard time coming up with something fresh to talk about and I'm hoping this helps.

If you would be interested in doing your own post, please CLICK HERE to learn more about this great hop! 








20th - 26th - How do you organize your books for review? Does it work for you or have you had to change it? (submitted by Elizabeth @ Silver's Reviews)
Right now I'm trying to figure out a new way, mainly because the old way I was doing so isn't working at all. If you know a good way, please share it in the comments below. Right now all I have is a tbr shelf and like I said it's really not working. 
 

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Take a Break Watch a Vid




Take a Break Watch this Vid is a post that I host here on Ali's Bookshelf from time to time.  It showcases a lot of book trailers or movie trailers that I'm excited to see/read. Today is no different, I'm so excited to share this with you all.








I'm so crazy excited about this book and can't wait to read it. It's available now in stores and hopefully soon I'll be reading and reviewing here on the blog. 

What do you all think about this trailer? Have you read the book yet? If so no spoilers, but how was it? 

 

 

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Teaser Tuesday #133







Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Books and a Beat. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other Teaser Tuesday participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teaser

Interviewer: How did you make it out?

 Kady Grant: I'm a lateral thinker.

Interviewer: Meaning you used your comput-

Kady Grant: Meaning I broke a window.










I'm actually listening and reading this one. Love the full cast audio book and following along with the actual book is fun too. Loving this book! 


Monday, April 16, 2018

Spotlight Tour and Giveaway: Now A Major Motion Picture



Now a Major Motion Picture

By Cori McCarthy

April 3, 2018; Hardcover, ISBN: 9781492652380







Title: Now a Major Motion Picture
Author: Cori McCarthy
ISBN: 9781492652380
Release Date: April 3, 2018
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire

Their fantasy is her reality in this bright and uplifting contemporary coming-of-age novel by the acclaimed author of Breaking Sky and You Were Here.

Iris Thorne wants to blaze her own path. That’s easier said than done when you’re the granddaughter of M. E. Thorne, famous author of the Elementia series, hailed as the feminist response to J. R. R. Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings. And with a major motion picture adaptation of her grandmother’s books in the works, Iris can say goodbye to her dream of making her own way in the music industry.

So when Iris and her brother get invited to the film set in Ireland, she’s pretty sure the trip will be a nightmare. Except Iris can’t deny the rugged beauty of the Irish countryside. And brushing shoulders with the hot, young cast isn’t awful, especially the infuriatingly charming lead, Eamon O’Brien. Iris even finds the impassioned female director inspiring. But when the filming falls into jeopardy, everything Iris thought she knew about Elementia—and herself—is in question. Will making a film for the big screen help Iris to see the big picture?













CORI MCCARTHY studied poetry and screenwriting before falling in love with writing for teens at Vermont College of Fine Arts. From a military family, Cori was born on Guam and lived a little bit of everywhere before she landed in Michigan. Learn more about her books at CoriMcCarthy.com.
 
 
Social Media Links:
 
Twitter: @CoriMcCarthy
Instagram: @cori_mccarthy












I Don’t Want to Alarm Anyone, but There’s an Elf at Baggage Claim
 
 
The guy was probably a painter. Possibly a drummer.
College age and wearing all black, he’d been the unique focus of my thousand-hour red-eye. My inflight boyfriend. It was a torrid, imaginary romance. We’d gone on at least a dozen dates and told adorable anecdotes to our future children about how their parents met a few miles in the air.
Now we were no longer separated by two Aer Lingus seats. We were shoulder to shoulder, dazedly watching the baggage belt spin. Just say hi. Ask him something.
I hugged the neck of my guitar case. “Do you know the time?”
He checked a large, silver watch. “Half twelve.”
“What?” I blurted. The bags began to emerge, and I was suddenly under new pressure to break the ice before we parted ways. After all, an entire transatlantic daydream depended on it. “Is that six? Eleven thirty? I’m so jet-lagged it could be either.”
“Twelve thirty.” His Irish accent made his words feel like lyrics to a decent song.
“Yeah, that doesn’t make sense. Half of twelve is six.” I smiled.
“Americans,” he muttered with a snicker.
And he continued snickering as he reached for a suitcase, leaving me with the unparalleled awkwardness of being embarrassed by and disappointed in a complete stranger. I’d mentally dumped him four exotic ways—my favorite involving a baseball stadium video screen—by the time my little brother came running back from the bathroom.
“Iris!” Ryder yelled. “I peed for like two whole minutes. I should’ve timed it!”
The baggage claim crowd parted for him—people tend to do that when someone’s yelling about their urine. Now I really felt like a gross American. Thanks, Ireland. We’re off to a great start.
“Eleven days,” I murmured. “Only eleven days.”
Ryder showed no sign of jet lag. He wrestled a foam fantasy axe out of his backpack, spilling weapons everywhere. He then engaged imaginary opponents in fierce battle while the people from our flight continued to back away. My ex-in-flight boyfriend even gave him a dirty look—before giving me a dirtier look.
“I’m not his mom, you know,” I said as I collected Ryder’s weapons off the floor.
A well-meaning Irish granny stepped up. “Is this your first time in Ireland?” she asked Ryder, placing a steadying hand on his shoulder. My brother nodded and squirmed. I checked my desire to tell her that, in America, we don’t touch kids we don’t know, but I didn’t want to call more attention to our swiftly amassing cultural differences. “Are you going to see the Giant’s Causeway? Or the Cliffs of Moher?”
“No,” Ryder said, breaking free from her hold. “We get to meet famous people and help out on set and probably even get bit roles.”
“No bit roles, Ry. You know that,” I said.
McGranny looked to me for an explanation. I zipped up Ryder’s backpack and said it fast. “He means the adaptation for Elementia. They’re filming here for the next two weeks. We’ve been invited to…” What were we supposed to do? “Watch, I guess.”
“Our grandma wrote that book!” Ryder said so loud we now had an even larger audience. Everyone who’d been groggily waiting to claim their luggage had tuned in.
“Excuse me?” My ex-love was back in the picture, not snickering this time. “Did you say your grandmother was the author M. E. Thorne?” The spark in his eyes seemed desperate to rekindle our imaginary flame.
Get out of your own head, Iris.
“Yeah,” I managed.
“Have I got something to show you.” He started to take off his shirt.
“Oh, for the love of…” I whispered, staring down at my red Chucks.
“Look!” Ryder proclaimed. “Iris, look! He’s got the map of Elementia on his ribs!”
I had to peek. It was an awfully big map. Alas, my curiosity was rewarded by a rich paleness smattered in black chest hair.
He put his shirt back down and smiled, but I kept hearing the way he’d grumbled Americans. “So are you excited about the film adaptation?” he asked. “Are you having a hand in its development? How do you feel about them changing the ages of the characters?”
I braided my hair back and said nothing, reminded once again of my life’s golden rule. People usually treated me one of two ways. One: like I was M. E. Thorne’s granddaughter, gifted with an otherworldly glow. Two: no one. I’d give anything for a third option.
“This is all you talk about, isn’t it?” he continued. “You’ve probably been reading your grandma’s books since you were a kid. I discovered them a few years back. Then again, I bet you can’t say anything because of the movies. Top-secret insider information, right?”
I chewed on my response. The gristle of this fantasy talk would not go down. Everyone assumed I’d be over the moon about the adaptation, but it meant the story’s fandom would triple. Quadruple. Soon everyone would revise their interest in me, just like this guy.
“Ryder, see if that’s our bag,” I said, moving us to the other side of the carousel. When I had my back to everyone from our flight, I squeezed my eyes, a little scream coming up from deep inside.
“You okay, Iris?” Ryder put a hand on my shoulder. I opened my eyes. Not his hand—it was his foam dwarf axe. At least his little-kid expression was earnest.
“I’m fine.” I rested my forehead on the top of my guitar case. I knew better than to check out when I was on Ryder duty, but I couldn’t help it. One moment later, my brother was lunging for his luggage, and the next, he was on the carousel, disappearing through the plastic hanging strips and into the bowels of Shannon Airport. “Hey!” I yelled. “Ryder!” Fear slapped me awake, and I almost crawled through the plastic strips after him. “Hey!”
“Need some help, then?”
I turned toward a new Irish voice and almost fell over. “Oh no.”
The boy had elf ears. Honest to God, pointy and flexed into his hairline elf ears.
“Oh no?” he returned, his eyebrows sky-high.
“What’re you… What are you?”
“I’m an elf,” he said as casually as if he were telling me he was an art major. “I’m here to give you a lift.” He held up a printed sign that read Thorne.
“Put that down. These people are already too curious.” I grabbed the paper and balled it. “And if you’re here to help, solve that equation.” I pointed to the baggage exit. “One brother went in. No brothers are coming back out. He’s probably on the runway by now.”
“Ye of little faith,” Elf Ears said, crossing his arms. “He’ll pop back through in a moment.” He leaned over conspiratorially. “It’s a circle, you know.”
I couldn’t believe that a stranger with artificial ears was “ye of little faith”-ing me. “What if security catches him? In the United States, the TSA confiscates firstborns for this kind of thing.”
On cue, Ryder came back through the plastic strips, sitting on my duffel and wearing my sunglasses he’d pillaged from the outer pocket. He knew he was in trouble, and yet he grinned. Then he saw the guy beside me, and his mouth dropped open. Ryder jumped down and ran over, leaving me to fetch both of our bags from the carousel.
By the time I’d returned, Ryder’s face was a full moon of excitement. “Iris. This is Nolan. Nolan.”
Nolan held out his hand as though we hadn’t previously met, i.e., argued. “It’s Eamon. Eamon O’Brien.”
I dropped Ryder’s bag to shake Eamon’s hand. “What a name. Did you spring from the roots of Ireland itself?”
I had to hand it to him—he didn’t flinch.
“And you’re Iris Thorne. Nothing to slag there, right?”
Ryder pulled on my shirt, revealing way too much of my bra, while hissing, “It’s Nolan.”
I grabbed his hand and yanked up my neckline. “Stop it or I’ll snap your dwarf axe over my knee.” I plucked my sunglasses off Ryder’s face and put them on in time to catch quite possibly the dirtiest look an elf has ever given a human. “Oh, come on. I don’t really break his toys. And how come there are three of us, but I’m carrying all the bags?”
“It’s not a toy,” Ryder snipped. “It’s a costume replica.”
Eamon continued to glare, proving his eyes weren’t blue but a crystal color that felt digitally enhanced. No wonder he’d been cast as the famous elf in Grandma Mae’s books. Nolan—Eamon—whatever his name was threw the strap of my huge duffel over his shoulder and tried to take my guitar.
“Don’t even think about it,” Ryder said for me. “She’s married to that thing.”
“Is that legal in America these days? Do you share health care?”
I stuck out my tongue, and Eamon grinned wildly, which encouraged me to put my tongue away and wonder how he’d reduced me to Ryder’s maturity level in a matter of minutes.
We passed under the green banner of Nothing to Declare, and I tried some light conversation. “So, if you’re one of the actors, why are you doing airport pickups?”
“I volunteered. I’m a huge fan.”
Good Lord.
“Hey, I read about you,” Ryder said. “This is your very first movie!”
I couldn’t help myself. “Then how’d you get the role?”
“That’s a fine story. I love Elementia. It’s in my blood. I first read it with my mam when I was, oh, about this high.” He held his hand to Ryder’s head, making my brother beam. “When they announced the movie and open casting, Mam and I decided to dream big. We made an audition video in a wooded bit on Saint Stephen’s Green.”
“Elijah Wood did that to become Frodo,” Ryder said.
“Right, right.” He knocked Ryder’s shoulder, best friends already. “I thought, if it worked for Elijah, why can’t it work with me?”
“Because Elijah Wood had an established film career before he did that,” I muttered.
“What was that?” Eamon asked.
“Nothing.” I knew where this story was going. Without a doubt, it would conclude with “then I met the grandchildren of M. E. Thorne and it was the most magical thing to ever happen to me.”
Eamon continued. “Lo and behold, I’m cast as Nolan. And today I’m getting fit for my ears when Cate Collins, wonder director, needs someone to pick up M. E. Thorne’s grandchildren. I volunteered, quick as light.” Eamon shifted the bag on his shoulder and glanced at me. “This is when I meet a tiny, axe-wielding hero and his mountain troll of a guardian.”
My guitar case slipped out of my hand, banging hollowly on the ground. “What the…”
Ryder’s smile was wider than both of the hands he used to cover it.
“Pardon that.” Eamon winked at me—the sassiest thing I’d ever seen a guy manage. “I’m prone to descriptive exaggeration, me springing outta the roots of Ireland and all.”
I blushed, an odd mixture of offended and ashamed.
“Iris Thorne!” an unfamiliar voice yelled from behind.
I turned, my pulse turning into a drum. Just like there were two ways people treated me, there were two kinds of Elementia fans: the ones who loved the trilogy—and the ones who’d reconstructed their lives for it. The latter group called themselves Thornians. They wrote letters to my family. They knew my birthday.
And one of them tried to abduct Ryder when he was six.
I was sort of relieved to see it was my ex-in-flight boyfriend, the newly redubbed Mr. Nerdy Torso Tattoo, jogging over. “How do you know my name?” I asked, my voice breaking a little as I put out an arm to keep him from getting too close to Ryder.
“Your brother was yelling it. I didn’t even know M. E. Thorne had young grandkids.”
I relaxed slightly. “I’m not that young.”
“I’m crossing my fingers you’re eighteen.” The guy leaned close with flirtatious wickedness, reminding me of what had drawn my attention to him during the flight. Lanky gorgeousness. The glasses. Blue eyes. Dark, tight swirls of hair. He rested a long-fingered hand on the top of my guitar case. Definitely musician’s fingers. Also, it was suddenly quite obvious that I’d been wrong; he was well beyond college age.
Earth to Iris. Walk away, Iris.
“I’m…seventeen.” I stepped back, oddly relieved to bump into Eamon. “Have to go.”
The guy pulled out his wallet and handed me a business card. “Shoot me a message around your birthday. I’ll take you out, and we can talk about the movie, or the books, if you prefer.”
Neither, thank you. “I live in LA.”
“I’ll make the trip.” He smiled at the person he thought was me. He walked away. And I hated M. E. Thorne more than usual, which, to be honest, was already a lot.
We walked toward the parking lot, and I kept my head down.
“You work fast, Lady Iris,” Eamon said, low enough that Ryder couldn’t hear.
“No way,” I muttered back. “That guy has the hots for my dead grandma.” He glanced at me, concerned. “I’m fine,” I added, hoping I looked annoyed—bold and unflappable—but from the way his expression fell, I think maybe my sad was showing.
  







 
a Rafflecopter giveaway
 
 
 
 

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Teaser Tuesday #132




Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Books and a Beat. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:


  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other Teaser Tuesday participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teaser

 Bee gave an exaggerated eye roll. "Seriously? Harper Jane Price, you have not been able to successfully lie to me since the Second-Grade Barbie Incident. Admit that you're freaking out."












Another book that's been on my to be read list for a long time. Figured now was the perfect time to read this one! 

Monday, April 9, 2018

Ali's Blogging To Do List #6




I'm not sure if my blogger friends out there are like me, but I am a lister! I have to know in advance which posts are going to go up when and I have a running to do list for my blog. With all of that, I really want to make it a bit simpliar and start a weekly post called Ali's Blogging To Do List! Yep, I know real original, but I figured keeping it simple would work easier. This is actually based on a post that I tried a few times in the past called Task it Tuesday, but sadly from what I'm seeing the blogger that started it is no longer doing that post. CLICK Here to go to her blog.  Which really makes me sad, because honestly I would have just latched on the meme and started posting it instead.


Anyway, my plan is to bi-weekly, make a post on Monday's with a few items I want to get done on my blog that week. I will go back and mark off items once they're finished. I'm hoping this will help me get back into the groove of blogging and help me get some tasks done that I've been wanting to mark off my list for awhile now.






So last month I was able to get a few things done, which makes me very happy. I'm still working on a few things and those are what's on my list for this month. 






  • I have 13 more posts that I want to get drafted, written and scheduled. 
  • I have 4 books I would like to finish for review this month 
  • Start setting up May's blog post schedule 







Now for this ongoing task, I'm still working on getting all my books added to my spreadsheet. It's a lot of working doing this, but I'm about half way through.  I might actually get this finished this year. Cross your fingers for me please! 





 I'm loving this post, keeping myself organized is a huge thing for me. If I don't then I tend to be all over the place. This has helped me so much. Before I was only getting a few posts out a month, this past month I've almost had a post a day! Which to me is amazing. 


Ali Talks: Favorite Authors





You know the drill by now, but for those that haven't been around the blog long enough, Ali Talks are posts where I well get to chat about the things that are on my mind or chat about book related topics. Sometimes it's even blog related topics. Today I want to change it up a bit and make this a list post, where I talk about some of my all time favorite authors! 

You know the ones I'm talking about, the ones that are on our Auto buy list, the authors that as soon as they release a book you've either already pre-ordered or you pick it up right away. I have several of these authors and would like to share my list with you today. 




Trying to come up with this list was rather hard for me. I have so many favorite authors and books out there that it's hard to choose a top 10 list or even keep it at a respectable 15, but I'm going to try to do just that. These are in no particular order though, I'm just going to list the top 15! (Each of the authors are linked to their Goodreads page, figured it would be easier than trying to add links to their books.)


1. J.K. Rowling - This was an easy choose, Harry Potter is one of my all time favorite series. It got me through so much and I wouldn't be the reader I am today without it and her writing. 

2. J.R. Ward - Must I really say why on these, hot sexy vampires. I love her writing style and have loved everything she has written so far. She's also very awesome to her fans and funny in person.

3. V.E. Schwab - Another amazing author who is fantastic in person! I love her world building in all her books and gah all her books are perfection. 

4. Lori Foster - So much love for this author. She gives so much to charity and I go to her author event every year. She's super nice and to boot one hell of an author. 

5. S. E. Hinton - Now my love for this author and her books goes all the way back to the 8th grade when I first read The Outsiders! One of my all time favorite books still to this day. This book started my love of reader just as much as Harry Potter did. 

6. Kasie West - Now this is an author who writes those books that when I need to just smile and feel good about reading this is the go to author for that. Her books are always feel good love stories and sometimes we just need that happy ever after. 

7. Katie McGarry - Another fantastic author in person and on page. One of my favorites mainly because of her stories and the way she writes them. I own every one of this authors books and can't wait till she releases the next. 

8. Holly Black - This author is one that I own every book and I'm always dying ot have another one to read. 

9. Cassandra Claire - Oh Shadow hunters! Need I say more? Okay I will, I love this authors writing and it's even better when I get two of my favorite authors writing a book together like Holly Black and Cassandra Claire does. 

10. Kimberly Kincaide - In the past two years this author has become one of my favorites, she writes hot sexy fireman and honestly that's probably all I need to say, the the style in which she writes them makes her one of my favs. 

11. Diana Gabaldon - This one was easy to add to my list, she writes The Outlander series and honestly it's become one of my favorites. I blame it on the show and some of my favorite Booktubers that hooked me on the book. 

12. Neal Shusterman - OMG yep there's a guy on this list! I love the way this author writes and his stories are so immersive, take the Scythe for example. I can't get enough of this series. I'm reading Thunderhead right now and don't want it to end, because I don't have the next book...it's not out yet. 

13. Stephenie Meyer - Yep I must add this author to my list and I better not get any slack for it, Twilight re-started my love for reading and I love this author for that reason.  Then I read The Host and loved her writing even more. 

14. Jay Kristoff - Yep another male on this list LOL! Jay Kristoff by himself as an author is like perfection but if you add him to my next author as a duo you'll see why both of them are on this list. Jay Kristoff's writing style is like no other and that's what drew me to his books. 

15. Amie Kaufman - Yep the other half of Illuminae, I love this author and her and Jay are fantastic people in person. They are super funny and so fun to talk to. I'm hooked on their writing and can't wait to read so much more from both of them together and seprate. 






So are any of your favorites on this list? Are there some that I need to know about? Comment below so I might be able to add some more favorites to my bookshelves. 



Friday, April 6, 2018

Review: Risen by Cole Gibsen










Risen by Cole Gibsen 
Published: March 27th 2018
Publisher: Entangled: Teen
Format:  E-ARC
Pages: 300 pages
Series: Blood Eternal #1
Challenges: 2018 Bookish Resolutions
Date Read: March till April 3
ISBN #: 1633758931


Fans of Vampire Diaries and Twilight will be thirsting for this latest vampire addiction…

My aunt has been kidnapped by vampires, and it’s up to me to save her. Only…I had no idea vampires existed. None. Nada. I’m more of a reader than a fighter, and even though I’d been wishing to escape my boring existence in the middle of nowhere, I’d give anything to have it back now if it meant my aunt was safe.

Then there’s the vampire Sebastian, who seems slightly nicer than most of the bloodsuckers I’ve run into so far. Yes, he’s the hottest being I’ve ever come across, but there’s no way I can trust him. He swears he’s helping me get answers, but there’s more to his story. Now I’m a key pawn in a raging vampire war, and I need to pick the right ally.

But my chances of surviving this war are slim at best, when the side I choose might be the one that wants me dead the most.













The first word that comes to my mind when I think about this book is rollercoaster! What a freakin ride this book is. At first when I was asked to read and review Risen by Cole Gibsen, I was super exicted because I haven't read and enjoyed a vampire book in years, but at the same time I was freaking out because the same exact reason. 

And I know what you're thinking, yet another vampire YA book, what's going to be so different about this one. Honestly, I almost said no to reading this one mainly because I've read so many vampire YA books and I figured, like I'm guessing you're thinking as well, this one would be just like all the others...Man was I wrong! After finishing this book, I am so happy that I didn't talk myself out of reading it because I loved this book.

Author Cole Gibsen is a spectacular writer, who had me on the edge of my seat the whole time. One who wrote a book that I've been dying to read and didn't even know it. The best part of this book is there is no lag. It's packed full of great action and you never know what's going to happen next. I can't wait to get my hands on the next book in this series! Hint hint...I need it now please! 

My only complaint about this book is that I need more backstory for the characters! I need to know more aobut Sebastian. Seriously, tell me more! I hope the author does this for all the characters in the next books.  I loved the plot and the way it was written! I can't get enough of the characters in this book. 

I loved how mob mentality came to play in this story as well, but the best part it was with vampires instead of just the mob. From the beginning of this book, I didn't want to stop reading till I got to the end. I only put this one down when I had to, you know I had to sleep at some point. But, honestly, Risen by Cole Gibsen is a must read if you ask me! Adding this one to my favorite shelf right away. 




If you didn't already know I'm giving Risen by Cole Gibsen a Ali's Bookshelf...




Here at Ali's Bookshelf we accept books in exchange for a honest review. The book above came from the publisher through Netgalley. We also use Amazon Affiliate links at times




Blog Tour Spotlight and Giveaway: Risen by Cole Gibsen






I'm super excited about this post and the review for this book that will be posted later today. Make sure you also check out the giveaway at the bottom of this post. This book is fantastic!!








Risen by Cole Gibsen
Published: March 27th 2018
Publisher:  Entangled: Teen 
Fans of Vampire Diaries and Twilight will be thirsting for this latest vampire addiction…

My aunt has been kidnapped by vampires, and it’s up to me to save her. Only…I had no idea vampires existed. None. Nada. I’m more of a reader than a fighter, and even though I’d been wishing to escape my boring existence in the middle of nowhere, I’d give anything to have it back now if it meant my aunt was safe. 

Then there’s the vampire Sebastian, who seems slightly nicer than most of the bloodsuckers I’ve run into so far. Yes, he’s the hottest being I’ve ever come across, but there’s no way I can trust him. He swears he’s helping me get answers, but there’s more to his story. Now I’m a key pawn in a raging vampire war, and I need to pick the right ally.

But my chances of surviving this war are slim at best, when the side I choose might be the one that wants me dead the most.








Growing up, Cole Gibsen couldn’t decide what she loved more—dogs or books. Rather than choose, she decided to devote her life to both! Dog trainer (wrangler) by day and author by night, she’s the author of more than ten books with more on the way. www.colegibsen.com 





Links: 

Author Website: www.ColeGibsen.com
Author Twitter: Twitter.com/colegibsen
Author Facebook: Facebook.com/colegibsen
Author Goodreads: goodreads.com/colegibsen


 














a Rafflecopter giveaway

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 

Archive

This Blog is Protected..

myfreecopyright.com registered & protected

Blogoversary

Get your own free Blogoversary button!

My Beautiful Blog was Designed by...

Ali's Bookshelf © 2011-present