Tuesday, January 31, 2012

Teaser Tuesday








 Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:



  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

This week I'm reading Several books, but I want to give you a teaser from one that I am totally loving right now.  Its for a tour, next week actually.


Monday, January 30, 2012

So excited!!! Life is More Than Candy Hearts


I have been dying to show this new book off since I first heard about it. 



Life is More Than Candy Hearts is a book with three amazing stories in it.  These stories are wrote by three Fantastic authors that I love love love!!! I have the honor to call these three my friends and they are three fabulous ladies with so much talent!!! 

I will be reviewing this book on my blog very soon, I want to thank them for sending me a review copy and for letting me read it!!! I also want to thank them for being my friends.  Lisa, Laura, Michele I love you three ladies so much.  I can't wait to read more from you.  Lots of love and great wishes of good luck are being sent to you from me! I'm so proud of you all for doing what you love and going for your dreams!!  You three inspire me so much.  


Life is More Than Candy Hearts is being released tomorrow on Smashwords and then Amazon as well.  Make sure you get your copy as soon as its released trust me!!! You wont regret it. 



Update: I now have the links for this great book!!!!


Amazon * Smashwords

Hurry up now, click the link and go get this book!!!!

Please pardon the black boxes...

Hey everyone, I'm not sure what's going on with blogger right now but for some reason I have these black boxes on my blog, please ignore them till I can figure out what they are tomorrow!!! 

Thanks so much 

Ali

It's Monday...What Are You Reading???





Guess what...Its Monday! What are you reading this week? This is a weekly event to list the books completed last week, the books currently being reading, and the books to be finish this week. It is hosted by Book Journey. 

In My Mailbox #17



In My Mailbox was created by Kristi @ The Story Siren



Alright its time for my IMM this week, I know its a day late sorry! But anyway, this will also have a giveaway at the bottom of this post.  So make sure you check this out.  You have to watch the vid to answer one of the questions on the giveaway.  (its worth 5 entry's so its worth it lol)



Friday, January 27, 2012

Review: The Hobbit Dramatized


Review: The Hobbit (Dramatized)




 IN A GLANCE: I Loved listening to this book. The performers were amazing and the story stupendous. J.R.R Tolkien always amazes me with his characters and words!









Title: The Hobbit Dramatized
Author: J.R.R Tolkien
Format: Audio Book
Buy this: Amazon * Audible


Written for J.R.R. Tolkiens own children, The Hobbit met with instant critical acclaim when first published more than sixty years ago. Now recognized as a timeless classic with sales of more than 40 million copies worldwide, this introduction to Bilbo Baggins, Gandalf the Wizard, and the spectacular world of Middle-earth tells of the adventures of a reluctant hero, a powerful and dangerous ring, and the cruel dragon Smaug the Magnificent.

Follow Friday #6







The Feature & Follow is hosted by TWO hosts, Parajunkee of Parajunkee’s View and Alison of Alison Can Read.

This weeks Featured blogs are:


This Weeks Question:



Thursday, January 26, 2012

Enchantment Tour: Guest Post




Guest Post with Lawna 

 
ENCHANTMENT is my first book and very near and dear to my heart. The heroine, Meeka, starts off as a young woman dealing with the heartaches of parents who have been alcoholics all her life. Her escape is falling into daydreams where she fantasizes fairy tales can be real. After a fall into the water by a magical beaver dam she is transported to the world of Enchantment where she eventually realizes fairy tales do exist…with some big differences.
This world has talking beavers and magic abound, such as an automatic bath brush that looks like a rabbit. While Meeka has always dreamed of a knight in shining armor, she didn’t expect him to end up being a dragon!

Enchantment Tour!!!




ENCHANTMENT

By Lawna Mackie
Available January 13, 2012 from MuseItUp Publishing.
Stumbling into the world of Enchantment brought Meeka everything she’d been searching for. Peace. Magic. A gorgeous knight in shining armor. Kerrigan is torn between his desire for Meeka and his duty as a dragon shifter guard to expel all foreigners.

Can Kerrigan keep Meeka safe as his enemies strive to turn her into a weapon that will destroy all he is bound to protect? Or will their passion override duty?


Wednesday, January 25, 2012

The Night Circus Event- Author signing and Question and Answer Session




I was so excited to get the chance to meet the amazing author of The Night Circus! She was at our Joseph Beth Book Store last night in Crestview Hills Mall.  I am really starting to love this new book store.  We usually don't have to many authors come our way, but this book store is so amazing that I've gotten to meet two now. 

Erin Morgenstern, was great as she read a passage of her tremendous book The Night Circus.  Then she proceeded with a question and answer session that ended up like a book discussion.  It was a great time spending the time with her and all the people that were there last night.  

I wanted to get some of the questions and answers down, so my boyfriend Josh went and got me a notebook and I took notes lol.  So here is a few of the great questions that she was great at answering.  These are all from my notes!!!


Monday, January 23, 2012

Review: Incarnate by Jodi Meadows (blog tour)


Review: Incarnate by Jodi Meadows 



IN A GLANCE: Simply put...This is one of the best books I've read this year. It blew me away! I am chomping at the bit here waiting for the next book in the series.
Title: Incarnate
Author: Jodi Meadows
Publisher: HarperCollins Children's Books
Date to be Published: January 31st 2012
Pages: 384 pages
ISBN #: 0062060759
Format: ARC Copy 
Pre-order this: Amazon *Barnes and Noble*




NEWSOUL Ana is new. For thousands of years in Range, a million souls have been reincarnated over and over, keeping their memories and experiences from previous lifetimes. When Ana was born, another soul vanished, and no one knows why. NOSOUL Even Ana’s own mother thinks she’s a nosoul, an omen of worse things to come, and has kept her away from society. To escape her seclusion and learn whether she’ll be reincarnated, Ana travels to the city of Heart, but its citizens are suspicious and afraid of what her presence means. When dragons and sylph attack the city, is Ana to blame? HEART Sam believes Ana’s new soul is good and worthwhile. When he stands up for her, their relationship blooms. But can he love someone who may live only once, and will Ana’s enemies—human and creature alike—let them be together? Ana needs to uncover the mistake that gave her someone else’s life, but will her quest threaten the peace of Heart and destroy the promise of reincarnation for all? Jodi Meadows expertly weaves soul-deep romance, fantasy, and danger into an extraordinary tale of new life.

Blog Tour Info and Cover Crazy #7





Today is my day for the Incarnate blog tour! YAY!!! I loved this book so much and can't wait to share my thoughts on it with you.  

If you would like to get to know the amazing author and about this book, make sure you check out her website: Here

Sunday, January 22, 2012

In My Mailbox #16




Hey everyone,
In my mailbox is a meme created by Kristi at The Story Siren and inspired by Alea at Pop Culture Junkie. It is a list of what books you have received over the previous week, either for review, from the library, from the bookstore, or from trades.
I know I posted that I was having some computer probs, but guess what its fixed for now! Good enough for me to post this weeks IMM YAY!!! ( Thanks Josh hehe) 

So here we go...


Computer Problems today!!!

Hey everyone, we have a problem!!! My IMM is going to be a bit late.  My computer is messed up.  My BF is going to be working on it for a today, but hopefully it will be fixed by later today and I will be posting my IMM tonight or possibly in the morning.  I got some great books this week and I really wanted to share them with you!!! 

I promise it will be posted by tomorrow afternoon!!! :(

Friday, January 20, 2012

Follow Friday #5







Follow Friday is hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read


This weeks Featured blog are: 




RULES

To join the fun and make new book blogger friends, just follow these simple rules:
  1. (Required) Follow the Follow My Book Blog Friday Hosts {Parajunkee & Alison Can Read}
  2. (Required) Follow our Featured Bloggers
  3. Put your Blog name & URL in the Linky thing. You can also grab the code if you would like to insert it into your posts.
  4. Grab the button up there and place it in a post, this post is for people to find a place to say “hi” in your comments and that they are now following you.
  5. If you are using WordPress or another CMS that doesn’t have GFC (Google Friends Connect) state in your posts how you would like to be followed
  6. Follow Follow Follow as many as you can, as many as you want, or just follow a few. The whole point is to make new friends and find new blogs. Also, don’t just follow, comment and say hi. Another blogger might not know you are a new follower if you don’t say “HI”
  7. If someone comments and says they are following you, be a dear and follow back. Spread the Love…and the followers
  8. If you’re new to the follow friday hop, comment and let me know, so I can stop by and check out your blog!

Wednesday, January 18, 2012

Review: Redheart by Jackie Gamber

Review: Redheart by Jackie Gamer




IN A GLANCE: Redheart is a story for us fantasy lovers! It's a great book that subtly pulls you in and shows you ture feelings of each of its characters that you will fall in love with.  I am definitely waiting for the next book in this awesome series. This is a heartwarming story that will capture readers.






Title: Redheart
Author: Jackie Gamber
Links: 
Publisher: Seventh Star Press
Published date: April 6, 2011
Pages: 
ISBN #: 0012355283
Series: Leland Dragon Series #1
Format: Paperback (from the Publisher thank you so much)
Buy this: Amazon * Barnes & Noble *Seventh Star Press






GOODREADS SYNOPSIS: Enter the lands of Leland Province, where dragon and human societies have long dwelled side by side. Superstitions rise sharply, as a severe drought strips the land of its bounty, providing fertile ground for the darker ambitions of Fordon Blackclaw, Dragon Council Leader, who seeks to subdue humans or wipe them off the face of the land. As the shadow of danger creeps across Leland Province, a young dragon named Kallon Redheart, who has turned his back on dragons and humans alike, comes into an unexpected friendship. Riza Diantus is a young woman whose dreams can no longer be contained by the narrow confines of her village, and when she finds herself in peril, Kallon is the only one with the power to save her. Yet to do so means he must confront his past, and embrace a future he stopped believing in. A tale of friendship, courage, and ultimate destiny, Redheart invites readers to a wondrous journey through the Leland Dragon Series.

Tuesday, January 17, 2012

Teaser Tuesday





 Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:



  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Monday, January 16, 2012

In My Mailbox #15








In my mailbox is a meme created by Kristi at The Story Siren and inspired by Alea at Pop Culture Junkie. It is a list of what books you have received over the previous week, either for review, from the library, from the bookstore, or from trades.

Mini Me Corner Review #3








This week we have two books to talk about...so check out this vid and the rest of the review is below.  Thanks so much for watching and we love comments.  Plus there is a special announcement at the end of the vid, so make sure you check this out!!!


Announcing the Winners of The Bookmark Packs Giveaway







Alright its time to announce the winners of the two Bookmark pack giveaway!  The winners are: 


TayteH

 and 

rita z


YAY!!! Thanks so much to all those who entered to win!! 

So excited...The Queen of Kentucky Signing



I am so excited to share this with all of you, yesterday I got the privilage of meeting, the sweetist author by the name of Alecia Whitaker.

At my local bookstore, Josheph Beth books, they have author signings and I just found out about it.  YAY!!! Finally a place where authors come to sign books that is near me.  This is where I got to meet her! She was great talking to everyone before she got started with the reading of her book and signing all of our books as well.  She even meet my kids and was so nice! 

After her reading she did a short question and answer session where I asked where she got the idea for her book and she pretty much said its life.  The characters are fictional but its still life.  I loved how great she was with all the audience.  Yes she knew a lot of them, but she didn't know me and I was so excited to meet her! She even asked about my blog!!! I had four books for her to sign and she was great about signing them all.  I had so much fun talking to her and listening to her read from her book.  This was my first book signing I've ever got to go to and to say I was crazy with excitement is an understatement.  I had a blast. 

Like I said I had four books to get signed, two for two of my friends, one for me and guess what I got one signed for one of you.  That's right I said one of you!!!  I will be doing a 500 followers giveaway soon and I will be giving a few books away to one lucky winner! I will be announcing the giveaway very soon!

I want to thank Alecia for signing my four books and for answering my question during the Q and A session.  (Omg she even answered the questions from two adorable twin girls.) 

I think we all need to remember authors are human too and even though they write the amazing books that we all love, they are still like all of us.  Human! (even though they are still super heroes in our eyes lol )

My review for The Queen of Kentucky will be posted very soon! So make sure you keep a watch for it!!! 


It's Monday...What Are You Reading?




Guess what...Its Monday! What are you reading this week? This is a weekly event to list the books completed last week, the books currently being reading, and the books to be finish this week. It is hosted by Book Journey. 
Last week I did great, I got three books read! YAY!!! 
Last Week I Read...

Everneath by Brodi Ashton
The Hobbit by J.R. Tolken
Incarnate by Jodi Meadows

This Week I'm Reading: 

Friday, January 13, 2012

Follow Friday... #4




This weeks Featured blogs are: 

Musings of a Book Lover

Bad Ass Book Reviews

 

 

RULES

To join the fun and make new book blogger friends, just follow these simple rules:
  1. (Required) Follow the Follow My Book Blog Friday Hosts {Parajunkee & Alison Can Read}
  2. (Required) Follow our Featured Bloggers
  3. Put your Blog name & URL in the Linky thing. You can also grab the code if you would like to insert it into your posts.
  4. Grab the button up there and place it in a post, this post is for people to find a place to say “hi” in your comments and that they are now following you.
  5. Follow Follow Follow as many as you can, as many as you want, or just follow a few. The whole point is to make new friends and find new blogs. Also, don’t just follow, comment and say hi. Another blogger might not know you are a new follower if you don’t say “HI”
  6. If someone comments and says they are following you, be a dear and follow back. Spread the Love…and the followers
  7. If you’re new to the follow friday hop, comment and let me know, so I can stop by and check out your blog!


Q: Many readers/bloggers are also big music fans. Tell us about a few of your favorite bands/singers that we should listen to in 2012.

 

Guest Post: Violence, Sex and Cursing in YA. When to Use and How Much is Too Much? By Stan Morris








First off I want to thank Stan Morris for being here with us on Ali's Bookshelf and for writing up this very interesting guest post.




Violence, Sex and Cursing in YA.  When to Use and How Much is Too Much?  By Stan Morris

Deciding how much violence, sex or cursing to use for a story in the Young Adult genre can be very difficult.  We know how much to use in the children’s genre.  Very little violence, of which nothing should be graphic, no sex and almost no cursing.

And in the adult genre almost anything goes.  Romance novels regularly have graphic descriptions that would have gotten them banned fifty years ago.  In mysteries and paranormals, dead bodies are almost required.

But Young Adult novels are more difficult for a variety of reasons, not the least of which is the difficulty defining Young Adult.  Here is the definition from Wikipedia.

Young-adult fiction or young adult literature (often abbreviated as YA), also juvenile fiction, is fiction written for, published for, or marketed to adolescents and young adults, roughly ages 14 to 21.[3] The Young Adult Library Services (YALSA) of the American Library Association (ALA) defines a young adult as "someone between the ages of twelve and eighteen". Young adult novels have also been defined as texts written for the ages of twelve and up. Authors and readers of young adult (YA) novels often define the genre as "literature written for ages ranging from ten years up to the age of twenty" (Cole). Another suggestion for the definition is that Young Adult Literature is any text being read by adolescents, though this definition is still somewhat controversial.”


Thursday, January 12, 2012

Review: Everneath by Brodi Ashton

Review: Everneath by Brodi Ashton



In A Glance:  Splendid...Amazing...Couldn't turn the page fast enough. These are the ways I would describe Everneath. I loved this book. One of my Favorite reads in a long time! I need more of these characters story.  I was sucked in by the ways it meshed the past with the present.



Title: Everneath
Author: Brodi Ashton
Publisher: Harper Collins
Publication Date: January 24th 2012
Pages: 384 pages
ISBN#:  0062071130
Format: ARC Copy (Netgalley) 




 
Goodreads Synopsis: Last spring, Nikki Beckett vanished, sucked into an underworld known as the Everneath, where immortals Feed on the emotions of despairing humans. Now she's returned- to her old life, her family, her friends- before being banished back to the underworld... this time forever. She has six months before the Everneath comes to claim her, six months for good-byes she can't find the words for, six months to find redemption, if it exists. Nikki longs to spend these months reconnecting with her boyfriend, Jack, the one person she loves more than anything. But there's a problem: Cole, the smoldering immortal who first enticed her to the Everneath, has followed Nikki to the mortal world. And he'll do whatever it takes to bring her back- this time as his queen. As Nikki's time grows short and her relationships begin slipping from her grasp, she's forced to make the hardest decision of her life: find a way to cheat fate and remain on the Surface with Jack or return to the Everneath and become Cole's...



Wednesday, January 11, 2012

Waiting On Wednesday







Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine where she spotlights upcoming releases.


This week I am waiting on....

Tuesday, January 10, 2012

Teaser Tuesday!!!








 Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:



  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!


Monday, January 9, 2012

It's Monday...What Are You Reading?






Guess what...Its Monday! What are you reading this week? This is a weekly event to list the books completed last week, the books currently being reading, and the books to be finish this week. It is hosted by Book Journey. 

Sunday, January 8, 2012

In My Mailbox #14 (Week of Jan. 8, 2012)




In my mailbox is a meme created by Kristi at The Story Siren and inspired by Alea at Pop Culture Junkie. It is a list of what books you have received over the previous week, either for review, from the library, from the bookstore, or from trades.


Saturday, January 7, 2012

On My Wishlist #6








On My Wishlist is a Meme hosted by Book Chick City




On My Wishlist is a weekly meme that allows us to share the books we haven't bought yet but are waiting to be bought and devoured. If you are anything like me then your wishlist is getting longer by the day! If you would like to take part and have your own 'On My Wishlist' post then you can find more info here. (This post was inspired by the fab In My Mailbox by Kristi at The Story Siren)


My On My Wishlist includes books that are older and already out and ones that are brand new or not even out yet! So lets get to it.  Today I bring you 5 books that I am dying to get my hands on!  I will be updating these when I get any of these books...

Seven Star Singles Interview with Stephen Zimmer






I just want to say a quick thanks to Stephen Zimmer and to Seventh Star Press.  Thanks so much for coming on the blog today and agreeing to do this interview! Also thanks so much for the amazing books you publish at Seventh Star Press and for allowing me to read and review them.  




Alright so on with the interview... If you don't know Stephen Zimmer, you can find out more about him and his amazing books:  here

Friday, January 6, 2012

Review: Torment by Lauren Kate


Review: Torment by Lauren Kate


Title: Torment
Author: Lauren Kate
Publisher: Delacorte Press/Random House Children's Books
Audience: Young Adult
Published Date: September 28, 2010
ISBN #: 978-0-385-73914-6





Hell on earth.

That’s what it’s like for Luce to be apart from her fallen angel boyfriend, Daniel.
It took them an eternity to find one another, but now he has told her he must go away. Just long enough to hunt down the Outcasts—immortals who want to kill Luce. Daniel hides Luce at Shoreline, a school on the rocky California coast with unusually gifted students: Nephilim, the offspring of fallen angels and humans.

At Shoreline, Luce learns what the Shadows are, and how she can use them as windows to her previous lives. Yet the more Luce learns, the more she suspects that Daniel hasn’t told her everything. He’s hiding something—something dangerous.
What if Daniel’s version of the past isn’t actually true? What if Luce is really meant to be with someone else?

The second novel in the addictive FALLEN series . . . where love never dies.



Follow Friday #3






Follow the Follow My Book Blog Friday Hosts {Parajunkee & Alison Can Read}

This weeks 2 featured blogs:




YAY!!! This is one of my fav posts!!! I love doing Follow Friday.  This is my third one and it keeps getting better and better!!!

Bookmark Pack Giveaway!!!







Hey everyone, I have a new giveaway to tell you about.  I have tons of bookmarks to share with all of you, so I want to giveaway two bookmark packs.  Each pack will have three bookmarks in them! So here is the dets.



A New Bookshelf Add: Alice in Verse The Lost Rhymes of Wonderland


Title: Alice in Verse The Lost Rhymes of Wonderland
Author: J.T. Holden 
Illustrations: Andrew Johnson
Publisher: Candleshoe Books
Pub. date: December 18th 2009
                                                                                 Pages: 112 pages
                                                                                  Find it: Amazon 



 Who really stole the Queen's tarts? Whatever did become of the Walrus & the Carpenter after their nefarious jot down the briny beach with the little Oysters? Is there truly any sense to be found in nonsense at all? Come follow Alice down the rabbit-hole once again as Lewis Carroll's timeless classic is reimagined through the lyrical language of Wonderland...where a Caterpillar dispenses an indelible lesson, a Cat offers safe haven and (fairly) sound advice, and a Hatter and Hare throw a mad tea party before matching wits at the trial of the century!

(Synopsis and picture from Goodreads)

New Feature!!! A New Add to My Bookshelf




A New Add to My Bookshelf is going to be a new feature here on Ali's Bookshelf.  I got this great idea from a great blogger and she has agreed to let me post this on my blog as well.  I wont to thank the creator of My Reading Pile for letting me use her idea!

If you haven't checked out her blog, you should its one of my fav's! She also has two other blogs as well.  

So this post, I will be showing you a new book or two that I've got that hasn't been showcased yet.  One that I am dying to share with you and I will also tell you why I'm adding it to my bookshelf! I will also be letting you know when I'll be reading it! I really hope you all enjoy this post as much as I do.  It wont be a weekly post, but maybe bi-weekly! 

Thanks everyone for reading my blog and for watching my crazy vlogs lol! I hope you will like this post as much.  Also comment on these and let me know if you've read the book or would like too! Or one your adding to your shelf! 


Wednesday, January 4, 2012

Ali's Bookshelf Mini Me Corner Reviews #2




Alright its time for our second Mini Me Corner Review, ... that's right its time for us to get to see some Children's Book review's.  My daughter is going to be helping me with these posts so I hope you all will make her feel really welcome on my blog. She is a bit nervous still!

So here is how this will work.  We will give title, show the book, and give our opinions on it.  She will tell you what she liked and so will I.  I will also tell you my opinion on the book as a mom! Samantha and I will both give you our rating of these great books as well. 
  So lets get started!!!

Tuesday, January 3, 2012

Right Up My Alley #5



 
 
 
 
Hey everyone, This is a meme that I created myself  called Right Up My Alley! Play of my name a bit! So what I do is post a new question every week and if you would like to answer on your blog,just follow the rules below...




Rules To Participate

  1. Grab the button above (just copy the code below the picture for your post)
  2. Give credit to Ali's Bookshelf for hosting the meme
  3. Answer the question
  4. Come back and link me in a comment! I love reading what everyone else says and I love to comment on other blogs!
  5. And last but not least...Have fun!!!


Teaser Tuesday...






Alright its time for Teaser Tuesday...or Tuesday Teaser which is what I like to call it!

Todays teaser comes from illuminated by Erica Orloff.  I just started this book and I'm loving it so far!!! 



Title: illuminated
Author: Erica Orloff
Publisher: Speak

Teaser:

One Moment, One Kiss...

The car was hot, and I felt even warmer against him.  At one point, the train lurched, and we were shoved together even closer, my chest pressed against his.

I shut my eyes for a minute, not sure whether I wanted him to kiss me so we could get that first kiss over, or whether I was terrified because I had never wanted someone to kiss me so much in my entire life.





I can't wait to finish reading this great book.  Review will be posted soon I promise you that!!! I love a great love story and this is one! 



Monday, January 2, 2012

Winner Announced...







YAY!!! It's time to announce the winner of the Wherever You Go ARC Giveaway!!!... I wanted to do this a bit different, so I made this vid to announce the winner.  Check this out to see if you won...


Guest Post: What Makes a Great Book with Nicki J Markus






Today, we have a great author with us by the name of Nicki J. Markus! I want to thank her for agreeing to write up this great guest post, but before we get to that, lets meet Nicki shall we? 



Nicki J Markus – Biography

Nicki J Markus was born in England in 1982, but she now lives in Adelaide, South Australia with her husband. She has loved both reading and writing from a young age and is also a keen linguist, having studied several foreign languages. She has completed a BA (hons) English with French from the University of Greenwich, London and a PGDip in Translation from the University of the West of England, Bristol. She is currently studying for diplomas in Editing and Publishing.

 

It's Monday...What Are You Reading?








Guess what...Its Monday! What are you reading this week? This is a weekly event to list the books completed last week, the books currently being reading, and the books to be finish this week. It is hosted by Book Journey. 


Alright, so since the holiday season is over, finally I can really dig in and start reading.  YAY!!!! Well sorta, see I'm getting ready to take my National Board exam for Massage Therapy on Thursday.  So I have to study too!So with that being said, lets go check out what I read last week and what I'll read this week! 

Sunday, January 1, 2012

December Wrap Up!!!




Alright its time to say Bye to December 2011 and that's why I'm doing a December Wrap Up!! Every month  I post a wrap up for the month.  So lets get to it!!!


In My Mailbox #13






In my mailbox is a meme created by Kristi at The Story Siren and inspired by Alea at Pop Culture Junkie. It is a list of what books you have received over the previous week, either for review, from the library, from the bookstore, or from trades.  


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 

Archive

This Blog is Protected..

myfreecopyright.com registered & protected

My Beautiful Blog was Designed by...

Ali's Bookshelf © 2011-present